home about media performances links contact
  Arrangements by Michael Riesman of Music by Philip Glass:   
  For solo piano:
  • Closing aria from "Satyagraha"    (on "Piano Two", Private Music release)
  • Music from "The Hours"; arrangements of the complete film score for piano (original score for orchestra) (OMM release)
  • "Dracula";  arrangements of the complete film score for solo piano (original score for string quartet)     (OMM release)
  • "Philip Glass Soundtracks"; selections from 20 years of Glass film scores (OMM release)
  For orchestra:
  • "Life, a Journey Through Time"; premiered by Marin Alsop at the Cabrillo Festival 2007
  • "The Hours" Suite, arrangement of concert suite for piano and orchestra from the original Glass score
  • "Dracula" for piano and string orchestra
  For the Philip Glass Ensemble:
  • "Dracula" (original score for string quartet)
  • "Naqoyqatsi" (original score for orchestra)
  • "Low Symphony" mvt. III (original score for orchestra)
  • "Funeral" from "Akhnaten"